• 2017/18 Chamber Board of Directors

    (L-R: Back Row)

    Floyd Lueke, Midland Glass; Brian Loos, MNP LLP; Adam Tremblay, Tremblay Electric; Mike Parobec, Conexus Credit Union; Jeff Saufert, Farm World

    (L-R: Front Row)

    Dawn Bergermann, Discovery Ford; Kim Mitchell, CJVR/CK750; Dan Torwalt, Century 21 Diamond Realty; Olivia Coffyne, Diamonds of Detroit; Megan Moore, Bolt Cleaners

    Missing: Morgan Jaster, Behiel, Will & Biemans

  • Executive Committee

    The Executive Committee consists of the Executive Director, President, Vice President, Vice President of Finance and each Committee Chairperson. This Committee is responsible for human resources, finance, and issues that arise between meetings.

    Executive Committee

    Kim Mitchell - President
    Dan Torwalt- Vice President
    Brian Loos- VP of Finance 
    Adam Tremblay- Chair of the Business Retention & Expansion (BRE) Committee
    Olivia Coffyne- Chair of Public Relations and Promotions (PR) Committee
     - Chair of Visitor Information Centre & Campground (VIC) Committe


  • Public Relations & Promotions Committee


    phtoThe Public Relations & Promotions committee is responsible for bringing forth new ideas and initatives to increase awareness about Humboldt and Area Businesses. In addition, this committee works to promote Humboldt and Area, as well as to organize events that not only showcase what we have to offer but also recognize the efforts and successes of local businesses. The PR & P committee also works to find ways to increase community involvement in Chamber issues as well as ensure that the needs of the needs of our members are being met. Projects included in the scope of the Public Relations & Promotions committee include, but are not limited to: Annual Business Showcase & Tradeshow, Mark of Excellence Awards Banquet, Courtesy Service Awards, Chamber Luncheons and seminars, media relations, marketing our region, website, newsletters and Chamber Chat.

    2017/18 Public Relations & Promotions Committee:

    Olivia Coffyne - Chair
    Megan Moore


  • Business Retention & Expansion Committee

    qThe Business Retention & Expansion Committee is responsible for reviewing and recommending any potential opportunities brought forth by an outside organization, Chamber Member, or Chamber Board Member, as it relates to expanding business growth in the region or retaining current businesses. Some of the projects that fall under the scope of this committee include, but are not limited to: Communication with Municipal Government, growth opportunities and challenges, service gaps, health and education, renew and recruit new members.

    2017/18 Business Retention & Expansion Committee:

    Adam Trembley- Chair
    Dan Torwalt
    Morgan Jaster


  • Campground & Tourist Booth Committee

    cThe Tourist Booth & Campground Committee is responsible for overseeing the functions and practices involved in managing and operating the Humboldt Campground and Tourist Booth. This committee is responsible for administration, operation of Tourist Booth and Campground and the Mini Golf Course.

    2016 Tourist Booth & Campground Committee:

    - Chair
    Brian Loos
    Kim Mitchell
    Floyd Lueke